What is it About You?


377947069_0f5f4e555d

What is it about you?

They say that the eyes are windows to the soul

I believe it ‘cause when ours eyes met our souls made love

What is it about you that makes my body shiver?

What is it about you that makes my heart quiver?

We are drawn to each other like it is fate’s plan

Fascinated, Infatuated in ways we don’t understand

What is it about you that gets me lost in your gaze?

What is it about you that makes me linger on every word you say?

Together, time stands still and the world is ours

Precious little moments seem like hours

Watching you watching me so intimately

Kissing my lips in your mind every time I speak

Tender touches, caressing my skin oh so lightly

Wrapping my body and holding so tightly

You are the epitome of gentle and mighty

It is no mystery why I keep you in my dreams

What is it about you that makes me choose whim over reason?

Whatever it is, it makes life worth living

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “What is it About You?

Leave a Reply

