A Stranger’s Shoes


Korean traditional shoes

Korean traditional shoes (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I stare out of the window, I see my troubles walk by

But I try to be mellow and not let my angst show

’cause, after all, it’s all in my mind

My sins are like a shadow that follow me on sunny days

In darkness they seem to go away

But that’s when they are actually upon me completely

I try to release the ghosts. But when I do, I can’t breath

No one really knows how deeply my soul tolls

Agony and ecstasy all wrapped up in the same dreams

Or are they nightmares….

I put myself in those strangers’ shoes

So that I can briefly walk a path I did not choose

It sounds strange. I know

That all of this is going through my mind

As I stare out of the window

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

